by
Tuesday, October 19, 2010
Making government service cool again? Obama’s challenge to young Americans to take up public service may be foundering over the political debate over the size of government, notes recent surveys.
Friday, October 15, 2010
A collection of articles we read this week.
by
Tuesday, October 12, 2010
How do you create a collaborative data collection and performance reporting system involving a range of stakeholders in communities, watersheds, or land restoration efforts?
Friday, October 8, 2010
Articles that we found interesting the week ending October 8, 2010
Thursday, October 7, 2010
Coordinators are the pinnacle of Citizen 2.0: they see a systemic, chronic, or pervasive problem in government or society and forge the tools or develop the processes to solve it.
by
Tuesday, October 5, 2010
The House passed a bill in June to revamp the 1993 Government Performance and Results Act. In late September, the Senate took steps to update it as well. Since these bills support the Administration’s efforts, there is a good likelihood that a GPRA refres
Friday, October 1, 2010
What we found interesting this week.
by
Wednesday, September 29, 2010
While the experience of the Minerals Management Service demonstrates the dangers of allowing industry domination of the regulatory agenda, a partnership approach does have advantages when engaged properly.
by
Tuesday, September 28, 2010
Regulatory partnerships between government regulators and industry evolved in the 1990s as a way of increasing compliance while reducing administrative burdens However, a Washington Post story on the Minerals Management Service (MMS) leaves readers with t
Friday, September 24, 2010
What we read the week of September 24, 2010

Pages

Your cart

Your cart is empty.